MICE Club LIVE

Review 2016

This was our event on 07. and 08. March 2016 in Dresden

© MICE Club / UDO GEISLER PHOTOGRAPHIE

Highlights of MICE Club LIVE 2016:

Pistole

The participants introduced themselves in a relaxed, equal peer atmosphere in a seated circle in the arena-like Lipsiusbau with the help of the Catchbox, a throwable microphone from Finland.

Pistole

A short walk in the fresh air for a change of location offered plenty of opportunity for discussion – as well as exploring the city of Dresden.

Pistole

As an introduction to a discussion on creativity Raphaela Dell ventured a look into the ‘creative void'. Peter ‘Paku' Pakulat raised a few chuckles ​​in his keynote speech by illustrating the effectiveness and impact of words and images using entertaining examples.

Pistole

In the subsequent design workshop, the participants could experiment with different creative techniques and methods in small groups. The participating suppliers' products were to be used as a focal point for the designs being developed.

Pistole

At the exclusive evening event at the Residenzschloss with a visit to the Green Vault, the guests enjoyed a loose get-together evening with stimulating conversation while marvelling the embellished painted vaulted roof of the chapel and experiencing a selection of wines from Saxony and fine chocolates.

Pistole

After a morning transfer by tram the second day of activity started in Ostra-Park with two-hour immersion workshops. While Holger Nils Pohl placed the participants’ business models under scrutiny, Raphaela Dell gave valuable tips for honing presentation skills. Peter Pakulat introduced the participants of his workshop to the secrets of developing successful event slogans.

Pistole

In the subsequent lecture by the EVENTLawyers on "Protection of ideas and concepts for event formats" participants learned how to develop, protect and defend creative event formats within their legal framework.

Pistole

The highlight of the MICE Club LIVE 2016 were the thematic conceptual workshops covering current trends in which experienced personas from the event industry contributed to the discussion with content and methods from their own practical experience.

Pistole

Finally, the MICE Club drew attention to the topic of sustainability: with partners 2bdifferent and CO2OL the MICE Club LIVE was performed as a "Sustainable Event" for the first time.

Impressions

Impressions from Monday, 7th March:

Impressions from Thursday, 8th March:

© MICE Club / UDO GEISLER PHOTOGRAPHIE

Speakers

HOLGER NILS POHL

HOLGER NILS POHL

Interrupted architectural studies, an apprenticeship as a carpenter and studying with distinction to become a communications designer, are what shaped Holger's career's first steps. Since then he has converted complex content and processes into easily understandable and reusable pieces. He does this as a Visual Strategy Facilitator - for start-ups, NGOs, large firms and global corporations. His main focus is on working with and for people – always under the motto "Share knowledge, bring benefits and develop ideas". This leads to the innovative concepts of tomorrow.

Raphaela Dell

RAPHAELA DELL

Raphaela is a trained actress and presenter and has worked as a coach and trainer for over 10 years. After training to become an actress she performed on many German stages and hosted numerous television shows. She also learned the craft of media journalism from scratch. Writing for reading and listening comprehension became the focal point of her business as well as the effective use of the written word in presentations. Today she is a partner of the Institute for Applied Creativity IAK Cologne.

PETER „PAKU“ PAKULAT

PETER "PAKU" PAKULAT

Peter Pakulat lives in Hamburg and earns his living as a freelance creative coach, writer and author. After studying German philology and philosophy, he began his career as a copywriter, creative director and managing director in advertising agencies before founding die Freigeisterei (translation: Freethinking) in 2005 and has since worked as a creative coach and author.

Programm

Monday, 07.03.2016

10:30 – 11:30 Registration and welcome coffee
11:30 – 13:00 Introductions of the planners & contributors | Entering the MICE Club Arena
How does the event sector solve problems with creativity and innovation?
13:00 – 14:15 Networking-Lunch
14:15 – 15:45 Innovationskultur und Kreativität als Antriebsmotor für die Eventbranche | Interaktive Keynotes
15:45 – 16:15 Kaffeepause
16:15 – 17:55 Conceptworkshops | Smallgroup workshops
Brainstorming, Metaplan and 6-3-5 Brainwriting was yesterday – the new tools in our method-toolbelt are named Grand Tour, Living Product, Gastwelten und Co.
17:55 – 18:30 Which methods fit me and my task requirements? – Evaluationround in plenum | Interactive Plenumsession
18:30 – 19:45 Break Time for freshen up
19:45 Venue in the Hotellobby
20:00 – 23:30 Evening Event

Tuesday, 08.03.2016

09:30 – 11:30 Helping people help themselves: Three workshops to selct with practical tips for self-reflection | Interactive workshops in large groups
11:30 – 11:45 Coffe break
11:45 – 12:30 Idea- and Conceptprotection of event formats | Talk
12:30 – 13:45 Networking-Lunch
13:45 – 15:15 Concept workshops | 6 theme-strands for selction | Interactive workshops in small groups
15:15 – 16:00 Final session | Group presentations
Which methods yield which results? – Experience reports from the group workshops
16:00 Official end

Participants Feedback

Sprechblase

Gerrit Jessen, MCI Deutschland

„The interaction between suppliers and planners was staged in a very subtle and interesting way. The fact that the "informal you (Du)" was used right from the start helped break the ice. From a content perspective, I found the topic "trademarks" very interesting. I met people that I would clearly never have met without this event.“

Sprechblase

Denise Wallrath, Sparkasse KölnBonn

„This is my first time in Dresden and I really like it, in particular because we have seen a lot of venues. There are great local suppliers, from my region too, one or two of whom I will definitely contact again. I really liked the entire experience. I met with very many different people.“

Sprechblase

Dennis Ehlen, M.&E. Sales Manager, Central Europe, NH Hoteles Deutschland GmbH

„I want to say thank you for a great event. I found it very inspiring and varied. The mix of participants was great and the change of venues on the first day was outstanding, plus I got a great impression of Dresden while I was there.“

Sprechblase

Ursula Kaufmann, Kongresskultur Bregenz

„I have just told my colleagues about the very intense, totally exciting two days in Dresden - we need such events, especially in sales. It is remarkable how meeting others becomes different if you do not have to present yourself as a 'supplier'.“

Sprechblase

Thomas Wieland, Celesio AG

„Thank you for 2 1/2 days packed with stimulating ideas, information and great participants. I will drive happily home and be taking lots on board for my day-to-day business. I have rarely experienced such a creative exchange with so many different people at eye-to-eye level. Looking forward already to 2017, because I'm sure I’ll be there again!“

×

×

MICE Club LIVE

Rückblick

So war die Veranstaltung am 07. und 08. März 2016 in Dresden

© MICE Club / UDO GEISLER PHOTOGRAPHIE

Die Highlights des MICE Club LIVE 2016:

Pistole

Im arena-artig bestuhlten Lipsiusbau stellten sich die Teilnehmer in lockerer Runde mit Hilfe der Catchbox, einem Wurfmikrofon finnischer Herkunft, auf Augenhöhe im Kreisrund vor.

Pistole

Alle Locationwechsel erfolgten als kurzer Fußweg an der frischen Luft und boten viel Raum für Gespräche – und eine kurzweilige Stadterkundung Dresdens inklusive.

Pistole

Als Einstieg in die inhaltliche Auseinandersetzung mit Kreativität wagte Raphaela Dell einen Blick in den ‚leeren Raum‘. Peter ‚Paku‘ Pakulat sorgte in seiner Keynote für einige Schmunzler, indem er an unterhaltsamen Beispielen die Wirkungsweisen und Effekte von Worten und Bildern veranschaulichte.

Pistole

Bei den anschließenden Konzeptionsworkshops konnten die Teilnehmer verschiedene Kreativtechniken und -methoden in Kleingruppenarbeit ausprobieren. Die Produkte der teilnehmenden Anbieter sollten dabei als Highlights der zu entwickelnden Konzepte in Szene gesetzt werden.

Pistole

Bei der exklusiven Abendveranstaltung im Residenzschloss mit Besuch des Grünen Gewölbes bestaunten die Gäste das farbig ausgeschmückte Schlingrippengewölbe der Schlosskapelle und erlebten an abwechslungsreichen Cateringstationen sowie Probierstationen sächsischer Weine und edler Schokoladen einen lockeren Get Together-Abend mit anregenden Gesprächen.

Pistole

Nach dem morgendlichen Transfer mit einer städtischen Tram startete der zweite Veranstaltungstag im Ostra-Park mit zweistündigen Vertiefungsworkshops: Während Holger Nils Pohl mit den Teilnehmern deren Businessmodelle auf den Prüfstand stellte, gab Raphaela Dell wertvolle Tipps zur Optimierung der eigenen Präsentationsfähigkeiten. Peter Pakulat führte die Teilnehmer seines Workshops in die Geheimnisse erfolgreicher Event-Slogans ein.

Pistole

Im anschließenden Fachvortrag der EVENTLawyers zum Thema „Ideen- und Konzeptschutz von Veranstaltungsformaten“ erfuhren die Teilnehmer, wie sie innerhalb ihres Rechtsrahmens kreative Veranstaltungsformate gestalten, schützen und verteidigen können.

Pistole

Highlight des MICE Club LIVE 2016 stellten die thematischen Konzeptionsworkshops zu aktuellen Trendthemen dar, in denen erfahrene Gesichter aus der Eventbranche Inhalte und Methoden aus der eigenen Praxis beisteuerten.

Pistole

Zu guter Letzt setzte der MICE Club auch in Sachen Nachhaltigkeit ein Ausrufezeichen: Mit den Partnern 2bdifferent und CO2OL wurde der MICE Club LIVE erstmalig als „Sustainable Event“ durchgeführt.

Impressionen

Impressionen vom Montag, 07. März:

Impressionen vom Dienstag, 8. März:

© MICE Club / UDO GEISLER PHOTOGRAPHIE

Speaker

HOLGER NILS POHL

HOLGER NILS POHL

Ein abgebrochenes Studium der Architektur, eine Lehre zum Schreiner und ein Studium zum Kommunikationsdesigner mit Auszeichnung prägen die ersten Schritte von Holgers Werdegang. Seitdem verarbeitet er komplexe Inhalte und Prozesse in verständliche und weiterverwertbare Stücke. Das macht er als Visual Strategy Facilitator - für StartUps, NGOs, Großunternehmen und globale Konzerne. Sein Hauptaugenmerk liegt dabei auf dem Arbeiten mit und für Menschen - immer mit der Maxime „Wissen teilen, Nutzen bringen und Ideen entwickeln“. So entstehen innovative Konzepte für morgen.

Raphaela Dell

RAPHAELA DELL

Raphaela ist ausgebildete Schauspielerin und Moderatorin und bereits seit über 10 Jahren als Coach und Trainer tätig. Nach ihrer Schauspielausbildung spielte sie auf vielen deutschen Bühnen und moderierte zahlreiche Fernsehformate. Außerdem lernte sie das Handwerk der Medienjournalistin von der Pieke auf. Das Schreiben fürs Lese-und Hörverstehen wurde ein zentraler Punkt ihrer Tätigkeit sowie die überzeugende Vermittlung des geschriebenen Wortes in Präsentationen. Heute ist sie Partnerin des Institutes für angewandte Kreativität, IAK in Köln.

PETER „PAKU“ PAKULAT

PETER „PAKU“ PAKULAT

Peter Pakulat lebt in Hamburg und verdient sein Geld als freier Kreativcoach, Texter und Autor. Nach einem Studium der Germanistik und Philosophie begann er seine Karriere als Texter, Kreativdirektor und Geschäftsführer in Werbeagenturen, bevor er in 2005 die Freigeisterei gründete und seitdem als Kreativcoach und Autor tätig ist.

Programm

Montag, 07.03.2016

10:30 – 11:30 Registrierung und Begrüßungskaffee
11:30 – 13:00 Vorstellungsrunde der Planer & Anbieter | Einzug in die MICE Club-Arena
Wie löst die Eventbranche Probleme durch Kreativität und Innovationen?
13:00 – 14:15 Networking-Lunch
14:15 – 15:45 Innovationskultur und Kreativität als Antriebsmotor für die Eventbranche | Interaktive Keynotes
15:45 – 16:15 Kaffeepause
16:15 – 17:55 Konzeptionsworkshops | Kleingruppenworkshops
Brainstorming, Metaplan und 6-3-5-Methode waren gestern – die neuen Werkzeuge im Methodenbaukasten heißen Grand Tour, Living Product, Gastwelten und Co.
17:55 – 18:30 Welche Methode passt zu mir und der Aufgabenstellung? – Evaluierungsrunde im Plenum | Interaktive Plenumssession
18:30 – 19:45 Pause und Zeit zum Frischmachen
19:45 Treffpunkt in der Hotellobby
20:00 – 23:30 Abendveranstaltung

Dienstag, 08.03.2016

09:30 – 11:30 Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe: Drei Workshops zur Wahl mit Praxistipps zur Selbstreflexion | Interaktive Großgruppenworkshops
11:30 – 11:45 Kaffeepause
11:45 – 12:30 Ideen- und Konzeptschutz von Veranstaltungsformaten | Vortrag
12:30 – 13:45 Networking-Lunch
13:45 – 15:15 Konzeptionsworkshops | 6 Themenstränge zur Wahl | Kleingruppenworkshops
15:15 – 16:00 Abschlusssession | Gruppenpräsentationen
Welche Methoden bringen welche Ergebnisse hervor? – Erfahrungsberichte aus den Gruppenworkshops
16:00 Offizielles Ende der Veranstaltung

Teilnehmerstimmen

Sprechblase

Gerrit Jessen, MCI Deutschland

„Die Interaktion zwischen den Dienstleistern und den Planern wurde auf eine sehr subtile und interessante Weise inszeniert. Dass man am Anfang gleich auf das „Du“ eingeschwenkt ist, hat sehr viele potenzielle Barrieren überbrückt. Inhaltlich fand ich das Thema „Markenrechte“ sehr interessant. Ich habe Leute kennengelernt, die ich ganz klar ohne diese Veranstaltung nicht kennengelernt hätte.“

Sprechblase

Denise Wallrath, Sparkasse KölnBonn

„Ich bin das erste Mal hier in Dresden zu Besuch und es gefällt mir einfach sehr gut, vor allem, weil wir ganz viele Locations gesehen haben. Es sind super Anbieter vor Ort, auch aus meiner Region, wo ich auf jeden Fall auf den ein oder anderen zugehen werde. Der ganze Austausch hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Man ist mit ganz vielen verschiedenen Leuten zusammengetroffen.“

Sprechblase

Dennis Ehlen, M.&E. Sales Manager, Central Europe, NH Hoteles Deutschland GmbH

„Ich möchte mich ganz herzlich für die großartige Veranstaltung bedanken. Ich habe sie als sehr inspirierend und abwechslungsreich empfunden. Die Mischung der Teilnehmer war prima und das Wechseln der Locations am ersten Tag war hervorragend, da man so auch ganz nebenbei einen super Eindruck von Dresden bekommen hat.“

Sprechblase

Ursula Kaufmann, Kongresskultur Bregenz

„Nach den sehr intensiven, total spannenden zwei Tagen in Dresden habe ich gerade meinen Kollegen davon berichtet – solche Veranstaltungen bräuchten wir vor allem im Vertrieb mehr. Es ist bemerkenswert, wie der Zugang gleich ein anderer ist, wenn man sich nicht als „Anbieter“ präsentieren muss.“

Sprechblase

Thomas Wieland, Celesio AG

„Danke für 2 1/2 Tage voller Impulse, Infos und toller Teilnehmer. Ich fahre wirklich glücklich und zufrieden nach Hause und nehme eine Menge für das Tagesgeschäft mit. Selten habe ich mit so vielen unterschiedlichen Leuten einen so kreativen Austausch auf Augenhöhe erlebt. Freue mich jetzt schon auf 2017, denn ich bin sicher wieder mit dabei!“

×

×